Who’s world is this?  The world is yours, the world is yours…

 

It’s 2009.  It’s my world this year.   It’s my time to shine.  Two thousand and mutherfucking eight is finally over.  It’s already history.   Everyone’s talking about “change.”  That seems to be the word for 2009.  Not for me, it’s “ressurection.”  The ressurection of my life.  I got big plans for you 2009.   I start grad school next week and more importantly finally start the path to my career.  A career it took me a long time to find.  I found you, and like a 15 year old writing to the girl who gave him his first kiss, i’m gonna hold on to you forever.   

I’ve spent my life saying, i’m going to do this, and i’m going to do that.  This year… I WILL DO THIS and I WILL DO THAT.   They say, everthing happens for a reason.  Well i’m not going to let things happen for a reason this year.  I’m going to make them happen, then the reason will be… ME.   I got fire in me baby.   I’m hungry.  I’ma street rapper from Brooklyn in the early 90’s looking to get that deal.   I told you I was hungry.

